75 Years of Marvel Comics. From the Golden Age to the Silver Screen

by TaschenParis

150 €


Product is out of stock.
Free Shipping - Free 30-Day Returns

Why it is a must-have

In celebration of Marvel’s 75th anniversary, TASCHEN presents a magnum opus of the most influential comic book publisher today, with an inside look not only at its celebrated characters, but also at the "bullpen" of architects whose names are almost as familiar as the protagonists they brought to life—Stan “the Man” Lee, Jack “King” Kirby, along with a roster of greats like Steve Ditko, John Romita, John Buscema, Marie Severin, and countless others. With essays by comics historian and former Marvel editor-in-chief Roy Thomas, this book delves into the heart of thousands of costumed characters who continue to fight the good fight in comics, movies, and toy aisles of the world.

Description

From the very first issue of pulp impresario Martin Goodman’s Marvel Comics in 1939, the comic book creators of Marvel’s Golden Age flipped the traditional fantasy script by placing the inhuman and the invincible into the real world. With the likes of the fiery android Human Torch, vengeful sea prince Sub-Mariner, and pip-squeak-turned-paragon Captain America, Marvel created a mythological universe grounded in a world that readers recognize as close to their own, brimming with humor and heartache.

In the early 1960s, this audacious approach launched the creation of heroes who have since become household names—Spider-Man, The Incredible Hulk, the Fantastic Four, Iron Man, the Avengers, Thor, the X-Men—the list goes on. Fans still celebrate it as the Marvel Age of comics, an era populated by a pantheon of bickering heroes, misunderstood monsters, and noble villains.

More Details

The XL-format book includes:

• More than 700 pages of near 2,000 images including vintage comic books, one-of-a-kind original art, behind-the-scenes photographs and film stills, as well as rare toys and collectibles
• A four-foot accordion-fold timeline
• Biographies of more than 300 artists, writers, editors, and famous fans who helped shape Marvel's history

Language: French

Shipping & payment

Estimated Arrival: 2-3 weeks
Free Shipping
Delivery with DHL

Free 30-Day Returns
100% Money Back Guarantee
Safe Payments with SSL

At TASCHEN they have two priorities: to publish fabulous and innovative books and to make them available at low prices to everyone around the world. They don't just follow trends, they create them.

75 ans de Marvel. De l 'Âge d'or des comics à l'ère des blockbusters

by TaschenParis

150 €


Ce produit n'est plus disponible.
Livraison Offerte - Retour Gratuit 30 jours

Pourquoi c'est un must-have

Pour fêter le 75e anniversaire de Marvel, TASCHEN présente un magnum opus de l’éditeur de comics le plus influent d’aujourd'hui, qui vous fait entrer dans le secret de ses célèbres personnages, mais aussi dans la «pépinière» d’architectes de cette maison, dont les noms sont presque aussi connus que ceux des héros qu’ils ont animés: Stan «the Man» Lee, Jack «King» Kirby, et une pléiade de stars comme Steve Ditko, John Romita, John Buscema, Marie Severin et bien d’autres encore. Avec des essais d’historiens de la bande dessinée et de l’ancien rédacteur en chef de Marvel, Roy Thomas, ce livre s’immerge dans l’univers des milliers de personnages costumés qui continuent à défendre la bonne cause dans les bandes dessinées, les films et les rayons jouets dans le monde entier.

Description

Dès le tout premier numéro de Marvel Comics de l’impresario du pulp Martin Goodman en 1939, les créateurs de comics de l’Âge d’or de Marvel ont bouleversé les scénarii traditionnels de fantasy en faisant entrer l’inhumain et l’invincible dans le monde réel. Avec des personnages comme l’intrépide androïde la Torche Humaine, le vindicatif Namor Prince des mers, ou Captain America, l’avorton changé en modèle, Marvel a créé un univers mythologique ancré dans un monde proche de celui des lecteurs, débordant de chagrin et d’humour.

Au début des années 1960, cette approche audacieuse a donné naissance à des héros devenus depuis de grandes figures du genre: Spider Man, l’incroyable Hulk, les Quatre Fantastiques, Iron Man, les Avengers, Thor, les X-Men, la liste est longue. Les passionnés célèbrent encore cette époque comme l’ère Marvel des comics, peuplée d’un panthéon de héros se chamaillant, de monstres incompris et de nobles méchants.

Détails

Ce livre format XL comprend:
Plus de 700 pages et près de 2.000 images, dont des comics vintage, des œuvres d’art uniques, des photos de films et des coulisses de tournage, ainsi que des jouets et des objets de collection rares.
Une frise chronologique en accordéon de plus d’un mètre vingt Des biographies de plus de 300 artistes, scénaristes, éditeurs et fans célèbres qui ont façonné l’histoire de Marvel

Transport et Livraison

Délais de livraison : 2-3 semaines
Livraison Offerte
Livraison avec DHL

Retour Gratuit 30 jours
Achat 100% garanti
Paiements sécurisés avec SSL

Chez TASCHEN ils ont deux priorités: publier des livres fabuleux et nouveaux et les rendre disponibles pour tout le monde. Ils ne se suivent pas les tendances, ils les créent.